Complicate My World

I found this prayer in the most recent PCNetSA newsletter. Would you dare pray it?

Dear God

complicate my world
make my thoughts subtle
give me nuanced perspectives
disturb my settled ways

deprive me of easy solutions
demolish my glib explanations
disrupt my black-and-white vision
keep me from being right

starve me of ready-made beliefs
upset my certainties
hide from me the truth
increase my doubt

banish me from the tribe
force me to fend for myself
send me on perilous journeys
put obstacles in my way

provide me with questions not answers
puzzle me with paradox
remain hidden from me
leave me wondering

John Pfitzner

Leave a Reply

